ArtPrize: Food Truck Mania

ArtPrize is back again and guess what is my favorite kind of art?
Nothing else but culinary art!

You can find a great variety of food trucks next to the B.O.B. and the Grand Rapids Art Museum – from Tex Mex tacos to good ol’ BBQ!

I love food trucks because they has their own charm and there’s nothing quite like food trucks. I’m always drawn to them because it always comes down to the food. No fancy setting and location; just the food.

2015-10-02 16.58.14
Tomato soup from Gettin’ Fresh ($4)

If there is one thing I would recommend, it would be this bowl of tomato and basil soup from Gettin’ Fresh. It is the epitome of comfort food, especially when we were greeted by strong, cold winds. The thick, warm bowl of soup boasts strong flavors and the sourdough bread that came together with it paired well with the soup. For $4, I would get that every time I need a soup fix!

2015-10-02 16.57.52
Smoked Brisket Burger from Daddy Pete’s BBQ ($6)

I did, however, start with this smoked brisket burger from Daddy Pete’s BBQ. It had a wonderful array of rich flavors, and I love how they didn’t drown the burger with the BBQ sauce, but gave just enough to give that sweet, tangy taste.

2015-10-02 16.57.27
Chorizo Grilled Cheese from Electric Hero ($8)
2015-10-02 16.57.58
Shazz Brat from Gettin’ Fresh ($4)

Some of my friends got other wonderful bites from Electric Hero and Gettin’ Fresh, and I must say I am quite impressed by the variety of food trucks they have.

Hurry down to downtown Grand Rapids for ArtPrize – it goes on till October 11th, 2015.
But if you still want to hunt these gems down, refer to the respective websites to get their whereabouts!

Leave a Reply

