Palace of India

2015-11-01 12.10.24

I love food. I love Indian food. I love all-you-can-eat buffets.

Naturally, Palace of India would be a great place to satisfy my curry and naan cravings, especially since they don’t have 24-hour mamaks (Indian-Muslim restaurants) here like they do in Malaysia.

2015-11-01 12.25.28

Located on Fulton St. in downtown Grand Rapids, (which is an area that, oddly enough, I’ve never been to – because I’m totally [insert sarcasm] adventurous) this gem keeps it simple for their lunch buffet.

Nothing too fancy, just good ol’ food for my good ol’ pal (that’s a reference to my tummy).

2015-11-01 12.11.19

2015-11-01 12.23.58

They do not have the most extensive selections, but they do offer some of my favorite such as butter chicken and paneer tikka masala, and for a little over $11 (after tax) per person, I say it’s quite valuable meal.

The flavors are great – really rich and creamy, and I thoroughly enjoyed my meal there. It’s definitely one of the better Indian buffets I’ve been too. If you’re ever looking for a fix of Indian food and your tummy has room to spare, do give them a visit.

Palace of India
138 Fulton St E,
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Operation Hours
Lunch Buffet: 11.00am – 3.00pm
Dinner: 5.00pm – 10.00pm

Leave a Reply

