Nu-Thai Bistro/ Thai Bistro

2015-11-08 12.04.26

I needed a little spice in my life, so I got Thai food this week!
I am well aware there are many Thai restaurants available in Grand Rapids, but today, it’s gonna be Thai Bistro.

Nobody does curry like the Thais do, so naturally, we ordered all kinds of curry.

2015-11-08 12.32.54
Peanut Curry with Chicken ($8)
2015-11-08 12.33.07
Green Curry with Chicken ($8)
2015-11-08 12.33.30
Yellow Curry with Beef ($9)

The curries were flavorful and rich, definitely one of the best I’ve had around Grand Rapids. I loved the green curry because it was lighter than the others, but it was still very tasty – I especially loved the eggplants. As for the yellow curry, it was rich and sweet with a hint of spiciness (we went for mild), and the sauteed potatoes were amazing.

The peanut curry, however, I didn’t love quite as much. It was very thick and rich (especially with the heaviness of the peanut sauce); probably not a dish one could finish alone.

My friend ordered another dish which was, I think, the best one out of the four. The fact that I don’t have the picture for it might suggest its goodness. It’s the Bangkok Chicken ($10), which is fried chicken meat with red curry sauce. The crisp texture of the chicken paired with the rich, aromatic curry was a great match – definitely a must try.

I definitely highly recommend Thai Bistro because the food tastes really good, the price is fairly reasonable, and the serving size is great too.

Thai Bistro
2055 28th St. SE, Ste 9
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Operation Hours
Monday – Thursday: 11:00AM – 9:00PM
Friday: 11:00AM – 10:00PM
Saturday: 12:00PM – 10:00PM
Sunday: 12:00PM – 9:00PM

Leave a Reply

