Marie Catrib’s

In a totally uncharacteristic move, I woke up at 6am to have breakfast in Marie Catrib’s.
I guess that settles the debate. I love food more than I love sleep.

dsc07324

I’ve been here several times already – always for breakfast – and I got to say it is one of the best places for breakfast in town. Which begs the question, why haven’t I blogged about it? Go figure. Maybe I was too busy stuffing my face with food to bother with pictures.

dsc07325

Anyway, I arrived at 7-ish and I was taken aback by how empty it was. I’ve never seen Marie Catrib’s without a crowd, so that was a pleasant surprise.

dsc07328
I’m actually not cranky in the morning. Whaddaya know.

I must say, the glass window panels definitely make for a great venue to have breakfast as the sun rises. Man, I haven’t seen the sun rise in awhile.

dsc07333

After the whole Spring Break Crew (name tbd) assembled, we got to ordering food. I got the Hearty Miner Omelette, which was delicious. And oh my goodness their cinnamon raisin toast with honey butter and jam is simply divine.

dsc07326
Hearty Miner Omelette ($10.75)
dsc07327
Greek Omelette ($9.75)
dsc07332
Our omelettes looked the same so Christina had to open hers.
dsc07329
Baker’s Bowl ($11.50)
dsc07330
French Toast ($7.50)
dsc07331
Featuring sriracha sauce for some reason.

Marie Catrib’s always promises a great experience, and I think it’s a great spot to meet a new friend. I just question their decor choice sometimes.

dsc07323
Um.

Marie Catrib’s
1001 Lake Dr SE,
Grand Rapids, MI 49506

Operation Hours
Mon – Fri: 7am – 8pm
Sat: 8am – 4pm
Closed on Sundays

Leave a Reply

