The Salted Cupcake

I don’t know about you, but my Facebook newsfeed has always been tempting me with pictures of cupcakes from The Salted Cupcake.

I finally succumbed to the temptation and decided to pay The Salted Cupcake a visit, especially since they were making the creme brulee cupcake that week, which is basically my dream come true.

After getting coffee at Wealthy Street Bakery, Katie and I decided to pay The Salted Cupcake a visit. They offer a variety of cupcake flavors, which rotate every week (check their Facebook for the latest update).

dsc07342

“This place looks kinda sketch,” was the first thing Katie said. I mean, it’s a cupcake shop that basically occupies a garage of someone’s home. I would maybe go for, home-y?

dsc07345

Anyway, The Salted Cupcake is clearly a hit with the locals because when we showed up at 5pm, they were already out of every other flavor but the red velvet.

dsc07349
Red Velvet Cupcakes (Starting from $3.50 ea)

So I decided to buy the remaining red velvet cupcakes for my bible study group, all of whom really enjoyed the cupcake because it was neither overly rich nor too sweet. I enjoyed the cupcake too, but I can’t help but imagine what a creme brulee cupcake would taste like.

dsc07344
Mildly proud that I bought the last batch of cupcakes. #noshame

Maybe next time.
Or… someone could just bring me one. Hint hint.

The Salted Cupcake
2481 32nd St SE,
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Operation Hours
Weekdays: 10am – 6pm
Weekends: 10am – 3pm
Closed on Mondays

Leave a Reply

