Brown Butter Creperie and Cafe

Shoutout to Nicole for recommending this place to me…
Because this is definitely one of my favorite cafes in Grand Rapids.

dsc07377

One of the newer places in town, Brown Butter Creperie and Cafe boasts both savory and sweet selections, making it a perfect spot for either lunch, a light snack, or dessert (or a combination of all above, but I will not be responsible for the consequences).

dsc07378

The decor is really pretty. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves (especially since Esther and I were snapping away obnoxiously most of the time).

dsc07352

dsc07353

dsc07354

dsc07356

dsc07364

The place is a little tiny though, and I doubt it sits more than 25 people. But, take out is always an option!

Enough about the decor; you came for the food. Since I just had a hearty breakfast just an hour before, I decided to satisfy my sweet tooth while Esther got something more filling because she was famished.

dsc07357
Tuscan ($11)

dsc07359

She got the Tuscan, which was a savory crepe that contains chicken, caramelized onions, sun-dried tomatoes, mozarella, spinach, pesto, and glazed with balsamic. It was major yums (I stole a bite hehe)!

dsc07361
France ($9)

I got the France, which contained nutella, strawberries, and bananas, served with a side of whipped cream. Also major yums!

dsc07372
Good food can cure any mood.

And that sums up how I feel about the place. I can’t wait for them to expand their menu!
I heard that they might be bringing in crepe cakes, and I never say no to cakes.

Brown Butter Creperie & Cafe
1436 Wealthy St SE,
Grand Rapids, MI 49506

Operation Hours
Mon: Closed
Tues – Thurs: 7am – 7pm
Fri – Sat: 7am – 8pm
Sun: 9am – 3pm

 

Leave a Reply

