Mikado Sushi

More sushi and Japanese food for the blog because I live by my motto.
This time, Olivia and Elise joined me for my sushi hunt/adventures! I couldn’t ask for better people to join me because they crack me up all the time.

2017-04-21 13.15.37
These jokers.

From dropping radishes to explaining the menu to Elise (which had descriptions on it…), it was just a jolly good time. Unfortunately, my camera decided to fail me again, so you’ll have to bear with the iPhone quality pictures.

2017-04-21 12.41.46
Elise’s Chicken Ten Don, which came with miso soup ($7)

On to the food! Mikado is a spacious Japanese restaurant in East Paris with an extensive menu, from specialty rolls to a variety of noodle dishes.

2017-04-21 12.41.37
Ten Zaru Soba: Cold buckwheat noodles with Tempura ($14)
2017-04-21 12.47.28
Spicy Salmon Roll ($5)

They offer lunch specials during lunchtime, but I opted for the Ten Zaru Soba ($14) and Spicy Salmon Roll ($5) instead. The food was pretty good overall, and to be honest, I’m mostly just surprised by the fact that I managed to finish it all.

The best part though, was that they served complimentary green tea! It’s the little things that make a difference, really.

Mikado Sushi
East Paris Shoppes, 3971 28th St SE,
Grand Rapids, MI 49512

Operating Hours
M – F: 11:30am – 10pm
Sat: 5pm – 10:15pm
Closed on Sundays

Leave a Reply

